Candid: My last day in the city where I grew up in

It was my last day in the city where I grew up, where I learned how to walk, where I learned how to read and a place that made me like what I am today. I owe a lot to my city Allahabad, so much so that just cannot be just expressed in words. It is my hometown, it is where my family is. It was my last day in my city day before yesterday when I left my home for the hostel. Whenever I think about home, it reminds me of my comfort zone where I can be myself; where I can conceal myself from the harshness of life; the fugitive reunion of the family. I remember when I was leaving my home, the sight of my mother from the balcony looking at me came to me with a mixed feeling, I didn’t want to leave; the separation that was making me feeble and submissive yet I had to be strong so that I could face this call of duty. If it wasn’t my studies I just couldn’t have left my home. A place where comfort is, a place where solace is!

Isn’t is hard to really leave your hometown due to the circumstances that are no less than an intimidation that just enforces you to leave your family members? Doesn’t the circumstances seem as though your heart has been shattered into pieces yet you try to cumulate those pieces back and wear the mask of being strong, so strong that you just cannot be moved even with the slightest bit of emotions but inside you are as fragile, as delicate, as feeble as a bubble waiting to burst. Yet you manage to hide those feelings from you. Well, then you are akin to me in this.

There are many people like me who have to leave their home, the family and also the comfort zone in their lives just for the sake of career, jobs, education and move to the other place because your city doesn’t have what you really want to seek from your life.

So it is your reason. It is one of my reason too as to why I left my house in search of good opportunities, newness, exposure, etc but ironically, everything got in vain. Ever since I have come to this place to study I was disappointed initially because I was expecting more out of my destiny but destiny is a bitch. So I got stuck here and ever since I took admission here, things are constantly going wrong yet I felt I should face it and when I do, it is just the worse, just the contradiction because everything here is boredom, dull, unreasonably extravagant, and it feels to me as though I am just the one out of the lot, an unconventional.

I am facing it and it will go on till 4 more years or maybe 5 years of being in a hell.

Now it is making me short of words.

Anyways enjoy 🙂

Leave a comment