A Half Relationship Story in association with #HalfGirlfriend at BlogAdda

I am sharing a Half relationship story at BlogAdda in association with #HalfGirlfriend

A few months ago, I was smitten for a guy who belonged to one of my family friend’s family. The guy was smart, rich, handsome, techno-savvy, good communicator as he could keep up the conversation with me and most importantly like-minded conversation. I was mostly attracted to the mysterious aura which was within him and that drove me crazy towards him. I knew this guy since 4-5 years and still, we never shared so many words with each other except normal friendly gestures and talks and nothing else. It started a few months ago, when I dared to approach him, he was friendly with me then and talked to me smoothly as he talks to most of the girls so he is quite a smooth talker while I am shy, egocentric and mostly introverted. I possessed feelings for him and also shared most of the things about him to my friends that how much I admire him irrespective of the flaws he has.

It started when I was online on facebook and he had commented on my profile picture, I realized that I was very much exhilarated by the very thought that he still remembered me so I told about that very thing to my friends and they prodded me to at least talk to him and fortunately he was online, so I initiated with the pang of guilt and unexplained fear so I sent him ‘hi’. He replied back and asked me as to how I was and we started talking and talking. I asked him “Do you still remember me?” so he replied, “What’s there to forget about you… Yes, I remember you. How can I forget you?”.

I liked the way how smoothly and easily he talked to me that had vanished inane and unexplained fear within me so I became more comfortable with him. He talked to me about my life and every such stuff so I told him about my current life, situations and people I deal with and he being much experienced than me, told me that he is used to all this.

I liked to talk to him and we talked and talked and shared contact numbers with each other. We started chatting with each other in the WhatsApp and we gradually started talking on the phone call. I loved the way he used to tell me things and my feelings started to evoke and I wanted to be his girlfriend.

After few days of talking, he asked as to what I want from him and why we used to talk. I told him that I adored him and that I feared of losing him. I admitted that I loved him since so many years but I feared telling him due to many factors and he instantly understood what I wanted. He told me that he don’t wanted any relationship with me except he wanted to be more than a friends with me and less than a boyfriend-girlfriend relationship with me. Upon hearing this, I didn’t know how to react so I cried while we were on a phone call. I kept patient and waited for some time that he would realize my love towards him and he would be my boyfriend but he never turned up. He said to me that he would be more than friends with me until both of us or any one of us get married so that was no less than a shock to me and I cried even more because, in order to approach him, I had to crush my ego and then when I did, I had to hear such a stuff. I felt very cheap that how can a person seriously wants to love me but more than friends and less than a boyfriend and girlfriend relationship.

I gave him some time and also gave myself a time to think and I later refused this proposal or the very generosity of his that seemed to me no less than a charity as he was trying to do, as I don’t needed it at all. Now we don’t talk to each other.

The story for the contest at BlogAdda. #HalfGirlfriend

http://www.blogadda.com/

Link: http://adda.at/HGStory or http://blog.blogadda.com/2017/04/20/half-girlfriend-relationship-stories-blogadda

Thanks BlogAdda ! 🙂

11 thoughts on “A Half Relationship Story in association with #HalfGirlfriend at BlogAdda

  1. Pingback: A Half Relationship Story in association with #HalfGirlfriend at BlogAdda – A Passionate Bibliophile

Leave a comment